Uninsured And Underinsured Motorists In Oregon

In a case where you're dealing with an uninsured or underinsured motorist, your own insurance company becomes the one you're trying to seek compensation from. This puts you in a unique position. It can be very challenging to assert your rights and recover the money you need on your own.

This is where the assistance of a skilled lawyer comes into play.

At the law firm of Mario F. Riquelme & L. Todd Wilson Partners At Elliott, Riquelme & Wilson LLP, our lawyers for uninsured/underinsured motorists (UM/UIM) coverage are here to provide the aggressive advocacy you require. Our attorneys will listen to you, pursue your objectives and uphold your insurance-related rights. You can count on us to be sincere and fearless champions on your behalf.

Minimum Policy Limits For Oregon Drivers

There are minimum policy limits for liability insurance in order to drive legally in Oregon. The minimum "bodily injury and property damage liability" coverage is:

  • $25,000 per person
  • $50,000 per crash for bodily injury to other people
  • $20,000 per crash for damage to other people's property

State law also requires drivers to have UM/UIM coverage, which is:

  • $25,000 per person
  • $50,000 per crash for bodily injury

The problem is that after an accident of any real substance, $25,000 will often not be enough to cover the damages. This is where the coverage under your own insurance policy needs to be examined.

Get A Free Case Evaluation About Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage

If you were struck and injured by a driver without adequate insurance coverage, turn to Mario F. Riquelme & L. Todd Wilson Partners At Elliott, Riquelme & Wilson LLP. We offer a free case evaluation with no obligations. Call our Bend, Oregon, office at 541-385-0144, or email us today.